Dear JWH Team,

Thank you so much for your help and hard work.  We would never have gotten our project done without your help.  Here is a token of thanks for breakfast or lunch for your crew!

Sincerely, The M Family, Rye  (Design & Installation of Kitchen, DR, Laundry, Mudroom & Master Bath Cabinetry)

08.20.19:  “We worked with JWH Design and Cabinetry LLC on the design of our new kitchen and we are very happy with the results. We especially appreciated Jennifer’s patience in presenting options that enabled us to finalize our dream kitchen design. In the end we moved and pushed out walls to allow us to include a large island and a double oven. We are very pleased with both the form and the function of our new kitchen.

It was a pleasure to work with Rob Howard and the JWH construction team on the construction of our new kitchen and the knock on effects that our new kitchen had on our first floor. We love the work that they did in our kitchen, powder room, family room, dining room and hallways. It almost looks like a new house. Rob was very approachable, listening to our comments and concerns. We valued how respectful the team was of the fact that we were living in the house during the construction.

We highly recommend the JWH team who made our dream kitchen (and our first floor renovation) a reality!!”

P.A.  Rye (Kitchen expansion & renovation; design-build services)

08.05.19  JWH designed and installed new master bedroom closet, storage and master bath. The entire team was a pleasure to work with. Wonderful ideas and thoughtful problem solvers.

L.W. Bedford (Design & Cabinetry: Dressing Room, Custom Closets & Master Bath)

07.12.19  JWH built and installed my kitchen ten years ago and it still looks like the day they finished. Jen’s creative design was amazing and her ability to think outside the box to create a highly functional space was like no other. JWH’s team are a pleasure to work with from the delivery to the installers.

P.G. Rye (New home design:  Kitchen & Baths)

06.04.19  …thank you for everything!  You were great to work with the whole way, I would work with you again in a second. And we love the house. Feel free to use me as a reference anytime you need.

A.T. Irvington (Whole house design & cabinetry; full construction services)

06.06.19  My husband and I have done three major kitchen renovations together and JWH was by far the best experience we have ever had. JWH has also completed a mudroom installation as well as a “command center”/desk and we are awaiting a final piece – an office console/bookshelf unit. From design through installation – this is the company to go with. The design, quality, finished product and staff have been responsive and professional start to finish. Their installers have always left our home cleaner than when they arrived. Highly recommend!

K.B.  Rye (Design  & Cabinetry for Kitchen, Butler’s Pantry, Office & Mudroom)

05.15.19 Dear Jennifer and Rob,

M___ and I wanted to extend a huge thank you to you for all you did to create our new kitchen!  We love it and we wanted to let you know how much we appreciate all the two of you did to make it a reality.  We especially appreciated the many design options that Jennifer prepared for us to allow us to understand what it was that we wanted in our dream kitchen.

We were also very happy with Carol’s design services. Throughout the process we were amazed by the range of options available and we appreciated her guidance in helping us make our final decisions.

In addition, we wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure to work with Rob and the JWH construction team on the kitchen and the knock on effects that our new kitchen had on our first floor. We love the work that you did in our kitchen, powder room, family room, dining room and hallways. It almost looks like a new house.  Rob and Tom were both very approachable, listening to our comments and concerns.  Brian and Andrew and the rest of your construction team and Martin and his team were all great. We valued how respectful they were of the fact that we were living in the house during the construction.

The two of you have assembled a great team and we wanted to let you know that we are thrilled with our new first floor. Thanks so much for making our dream kitchen (and our first floor renovation) a reality!!

Sincerely, M & P  (Finished Kitchen & FR renovation… now starting Master Suite, Laundry & Mudroom)

05.09.19  It is hard to believe this is the same space we started with!  It looks and feels like a whole new house– we love, love, love it.  Thank you so much to Jen for her amazing ideas, Carol for her beautiful finish selection, plus Rob, Tom and the guys for getting the project completed so efficiently.  You guys truly work like a TEAM and we are ready for summer!

S.P.  Harrison (Design  & Cabinetry for Kitchen, FR, DR, Mudroom and PR; full construction services)

04.15.19  We are so grateful to the JWH team for their incredible work on our home. They transformed our old 1920s house with separate living/dining/kitchen spaces into a wide open and airy floor plan that is perfect for our family. Jennifer was able to translate our vision into reality by finding a way to take down many of the interior downstairs walls without any posts or beams obstructing the space. She turned our smallish master bedroom and bath into a dream master suite (with amazing closets!) Her knowledge of things like lighting, flow of space, functionality and overall planning were unparalleled. Carol helped source all the materials and she is one of the loveliest people I’ve ever met. She was very patient with me through the entire process which was all new to me, and I’m truly grateful to her for that. In terms of the build side, Rob Howard did all the construction and the quality of the work is phenomenal. Rob is a true pleasure to work with, even when challenging circumstances arise. He understands his clients perfectly and knows how to keep everyone happy and things moving forward. His guys on site were excellent and they too are truly lovely people. If you’re looking for an experienced and talented team to partner with you on your renovation, look no further than JWH.

J.T  Irvington (Complete home renovation; design-build project by the JWH Team)

Please scroll down to read reviews from our JWH Clients, or visit Houzz to see why the JWH Team has been voted Best In Houzz for 8 consecutive years!

There is nothing in my kitchen I don’t love.

K.O.
Rye, NY

Everything is so beautiful. The kitchen and butlers pantry are spectacular!

H.N.
Darien, CT
new house construction

Oh my goodness … I love this house. It’s actually charming. And the outdoor shower is brilliant in function and… Read more “J.R., Lake George, NY, during design phase”

J.R.
Lake George, NY
during design phase

We were extremely pleased with JWH from start to finish. They really listened to what we wanted from our renovation… Read more “J.M., Rye, NY (as posted on Houzz)”

Hi Jenn and Robbie: Happy to hear about ********* job! We’re so proud of the results of our collaboration and… Read more “J.O., Total Home Renovation Completed”

J.O.
Total Home Renovation Completed

My husband and I selected JWH after interviewing several other firms. What sets JWH apart from their competitors is their… Read more “D.B., Larchmont, NY”

D.B.
Larchmont, NY

I tell everyone how Jennifer Howard literally saved my life (and my marriage) through this renovation!

E.M.
Harrison, NY
whole house renovation

JWH helped us design our kitchen renovation, and designed and installed our kitchen cabinets, our center island and a bar… Read more “P.K., Greenwich, CT (as posted on Houzz)”

P.K.
Greenwich, CT
as posted on Houzz

We are so happy with the way the bathroom turned out. A big thanks to all of the members of… Read more “R.M., Rye, NY (bathroom renovation)”

R.M.
Rye, NY
bathroom renovation

JWH are the consummate professionals. They are highly responsive, flexible and understanding of the client’s needs. Jennifer blew our mind… Read more “C.S., Larchmont, NY (as posted on Houzz)”

C.S.
Larchmont, NY
as posted on Houzz

My kitchen and I are very happy 🙂

M.B.
Rye, NY

By the way, I so appreciate how prompt everyone is from JWH… It is so nice (and rare) to have… Read more “A.W., Bronxville, NY: master bath renovation”

A.W.
Bronxville, NY
master bath renovation

We’re thrilled with the work that JWH did at our new house! They were extremely professional, had excellent ideas &… Read more “S.S., Rye, NY (as posted on Houzz)”

S.S.
Rye, NY
as posted on Houzz

Terrific experience with the JWH team! Fun planning, precise implementation, budget and time respectful process. High level of interaction and… Read more “H.G., Rye, NY (as posted on Houzz)”

H.G.
Rye, NY
as posted on Houzz

JWH provided kitchen and bath design, custom kitchen cabinetry, bathroom vanities, custom built in book cases and fireplace mantels. As… Read more “K.M., Darien, CT Posted on Houzz”

K.M.
Darien, CT
Posted on Houzz

I engaged JWH Designs to design my kitchen renovation project, make the cabinets and construct my new kitchen, including removal… Read more “W.H., Client review on Houzz”

W.H.
Client review on Houzz

JWH takes the worry off me…their conscientious service, attention to detail, versatile product line and overall knowledge makes every job… Read more “S.J., Residential Contractor”

S.J.
Residential Contractor

This is the best designed kitchen in the entire universe: the cabinets are awesome and the countertops and backsplashes are… Read more “M.K., Riverside, CT”

M.K.
Riverside, CT

The cabinets are beautiful and we are loving trying to find the “right” home for all of our things in… Read more “D.L., Wilton, CT”

D.L.
Wilton, CT

It doesn’t even come close to the appreciation we feel for you every time we walk into our kitchen!

L.C.
Port Chester, NY
Finished with a Kitchen Renovation

Just completed a major Master Bathroom redesign/renovation project. JWH Design and Cabinetry acted as designer, cabinet maker, and contractor. The… Read more “N.G., Rye, NY”

N.G.
Rye, NY

Jennifer Howard and her team at JWH are truly exceptional. What started out as a kitchen remodel turned into a… Read more “N.K. Posted on Houzz”

N.K.
as posted on Houzz

Hi Jennifer, my architect xxxxxxxxx said that he was really impressed with your designs. He said it was clear that… Read more “S.M., during the design phase for waterfront home”

S.M.
during the design phase for waterfront home

Patsy and I very much enjoyed working with JWH from start to finish. You and your staff are very professional,… Read more “M.M., Westport, CT Kitchen Renovation”

M.M.
Westport, CT
Kitchen Renovation

You and the crew from JWH have been a pleasure to work with. I will recommend you to anyone without… Read more “A.P., Larchmont, NY (Kitchen and BP Transformation)”

A.P.
Larchmont, NY
Kitchen and BP Transformation

We loved working with Jen and everyone at JWH from design through installation and completion of the job. JWH designed… Read more “V.M., Old Greenwich, CT, Posted on Houzz”

V.M.
Old Greenwich, CT
Posted on Houzz

Jennifer Howard and her staff rescued my project. I interviewed 3 other highly respected Kitchen designers and Jennifer was the… Read more “L.P., Southport, CT”

L.P.
Southport, CT

Jennifer Howard and her staff rescued my project. I interviewed 3 other highly respected Kitchen designers and Jennifer was the… Read more “L.S.P., Southport, CT (see full review posted on Houzz.com)”

L.S.P.
Southport, CT
see full review posted on Houzz.com

Thanks for the drawings! I’m impressed with the quality of your drawings and the suggestions you’ve made thus far.

K.S.
during the early architectural phase

JWH designed and provided all the cabinetry and construction process related to a complete remodel of our kitchen, mudroom, and… Read more “K.L., Larchmont, NY, Featured on Houzz”

K.L.
Larchmont, NY
Featured on Houzz

Our heartfelt thanks to the entire JWH team for each of your contributions to this project. Its 10:30 at night… Read more “C.S., Larchmont, NY, project completed!”

C.S.
Larchmont, NY
project completed!

I’ve never in my life experienced such an amazing collaboration!

V.G.
Rye, NY
design phase of Living Room and Dining Room

We interviewed several contractors before engaging with JWH. But in the end, we chose JWH because we required a high… Read more “H.H., Bronxville, NY – see the full review posted on Houzz”

H.H.
Bronxville, NY
see the full review posted on Houzz

The one place I can feel at home and in peace is in our JWH kitchen. You designed our space… Read more “L.S., Southport, CT, finishing new house construction”

L.S.
Southport, CT
finishing new house construction

Jennifer, I feel like I am repeating myself for the 1000th time, but OMG!!!! #1…the MBR ceiling is divine! #2…my… Read more “J.O., Rye, NY during the design phase”

J.O.
Rye, NY
during the design phase

I just got the plans and I’m so excited I’m typing the fastest I can! I LOVE LOVE LOVE what… Read more “B.H., Darien, CT (during the architectural design phase)”

B.H.
Darien, CT
during the architectural design phase

Thanks Jenn! We couldn’t be happier with the kitchen/ family room set up. Not only does it look great, but… Read more “R.C., Rye, NY New Home Construction”

R.C.
Rye, NY
New Home Construction

JWH created a fabulous functional kitchen in the tiniest of spaces… a small miracle!

M.D.
NYC

Jen and Rob: Now that our kitchen/family room/master bathroom project is complete, I wanted to take a minute to tell… Read more “M.U., Rye, NY”

M.U.
Rye, NY

We are thrilled with our new kitchen. From soup to nuts, it was a pleasure to work with your entire… Read more “M.M., Rye, NY: New Kitchen”

M.M.
Rye, NY
New Kitchen

Jennifer and the JWH team worked with us to design our beautiful new eat-in kitchen and we are thrilled with… Read more “M.B., Port Chester, NY (as posted on Houzz)”

M.B.
Port Chester, NY
as posted on Houzz

It is awesome to see 3-D images! We are really excited, the kitchen looks beautiful. Thank you for such a… Read more “M.M., Larchmont, NY (during the design phase)”

M.M.
Larchmont, NY
during design phase

The JWH team was super-organized, incredibly detail-oriented and provided impeccable service. My kitchen is beautiful…Jennifer Howard truly goes the extra… Read more “N.K., Dover, MA”

N.K.
Dover, MA

I love my JWH kitchen and bathrooms! Best rooms in the house.:)

K.M.
Darien, CT

Jennifer helped us design our kitchens and bathrooms. Yesn plural since we did a big remodel in 2010 and a… Read more “M.K., Old Greenwich, CT Posted on HOUZZ”

M.K.
Old Greenwich, CT
Posted on HOUZZ

JWH went beyond our expectations with our home expansion. They did an amazing job. The transformation of our home has… Read more “H.B., Rye, NY Posted on HOUZZ”

H.B.
Rye, NY
Posted on HOUZZ

Jen is a miracle worker and she was able to design a beautiful, elegant kitchen that is both perfect for… Read more “K.M., Rye, NY–full review posted on Houzz”

K.M.
Rye, NY
full review posted on Houzz

Thank you for designing such an amazing and beautiful kitchen – it makes me so happy each time I enter… Read more “C.A., Rye, NY”

C.A.
Rye, NY

I continually refer home buyers to JWH. I am confident they’ll receive the vision they seek to transform their space,… Read more “J.O., Real Estate Associate”

J.O.
Real Estate Associate

Your attention to detail and pride in customer satisfaction has been amazing…it’s so refreshing.

W.S.
Family Room Cabinetry Design

We were delighted with our entire JWH experience from the planning and design stages to watching our project being implemented.… Read more “A.M., Written referral from JWH Client to prospective Client.”

A.M.
Written referral from JWH client to prospective client

Highly recommend. Our home now has a JWH kitchen, desk (command center), mudroom and soon to be office wall unit.… Read more “K.B., as posted on Google”

K.B.
as posted on Google

November 2017: “I could not have done this project successfully without JWH Designs! Jennifer’s ability to show us the design… Read more “J.W., San Francisco CA (as posted on Houzz)”

J.W.
San Francisco CA
as posted on Houzz

We sold our house in 2 days and mostly due to our awesome kitchen!

M.K.
Riverside, CT
now starting new home project with JWH

The functionality of my kitchen is great and it is really easy to work in. The whole design has really… Read more “L.M., Rye, NY”

L.M.
Rye, NY

Jen, Everything is so amazing. We feel like we are in a dream. It is better then we ever hoped… Read more “H.B., Rye, NY (Finishing their 4 month design/build renovation with JWH)”

H.B.
Rye, NY
Finishing their 4 month design/build renovation with JWH

I just HAD to share with you that my whole family was unanimous in voting that this was the best… Read more “L.M., Rye, NY: New Kitchen Finished!”

L.M.
Rye, NY
New Kitchen Finished!

Jen, This house in stunning. Thank you beyond words for your truly beautiful designs.

N.K.
Kitchen, Family Room, Master Bath and Kids Baths

We really love how the cabinets turned out and the kitchen in general. Our friends have been extremely complimentary on… Read more “K.M., South Salem, NY (kitchen renovation)”

K.M.
South Salem, NY
kitchen renovation

Good meeting– we covered a lot. It is always reassuring. We appreciate your insights, talents and dedication.

B.D.
Riverside, CT
Final design decisions in a major house renovation

We couldn’t be happier with our new JWH kitchen! Jen worked with us on a number of iterations, had great… Read more “K.C., Posted on Houzz.com”

K.C.
Posted on Houzz.com

Renovating a kitchen is such an overwhelming task. I knew what I liked, but also knew that I needed help… Read more “E.M., Rye, NY (as posted on Houzz)”

E.M.
Rye, NY
as posted on Houzz

Thanks again for preparing these really great options. We love how it has more space and yet still fits the… Read more “C.S., Larchmont, NY, during design phase”

C.S.
Larchmont, NY
during design phase

I worked with JWH Design on a kitchen renovation and expansion and highly recommend them for your home design project.… Read more “S.C., Old Greenwich, CT Client Review on Houzz”

S.C.
Old Greenwich, CT
Client Review on Houzz